Fredericksburg Real Estate Specialists

The assistance of many real estate specialists along with your REALTOR is required to complete the sale or purchase of a home. Some of these include loan officers, appraisers, home inspectors, settlement agents, surveyors, and termite inspectors. 1st Choice Better Homes & Land, LC works closely with these specialists to coordinate a timely settlement. In Virginia, the purchaser has the option of selecting the loan officer, home inspector, settlement agent, and surveyor. The seller customarily selects the termite inspector, and the appraisal management company selects the appraiser. 

1st Choice Better Homes & Land, LC is not affiliated with any of the following service providers. We strive to understand your requirements and help you choose those specialists that best meet your needs. There are many good real estate specialists in the Fredericksburg area. We have found the following specialists to be responsive and easy to work with. Each is an experienced professional in his or her respective field and much respected by area REALTORS. Obtain recommendations on which real estate specialists are the best choices for you. 

LOAN OFFICERS                                                                                                          

ATLANTIC COAST MORTGAGE

Mac Church
3800 Fettler Park Drive
Suite 202
Dumfries, VA 22025

Cell: 540-455-3898
mchurch@acmllc.com
NMLS 659377

C&F MORTGAGE

Brian Whetzel, Branch Manager
2050 Gordon W. Shelton Blvd.
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Ph: 540-548-8855
www.BrianWhetzel.com  

CMS MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS INC

Anthony Campbell
204 William Street
Suite C
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Cell: 540-850-0690
anthonycampbell.cms@gmail.com

M & T BANK

Kathleen Sullivan
10693 Courthouse Road, 2nd Floor
Fredericksburg, VA 22407 

Office: 540-834-5767 
Cell: 540-847-5084
kmsullivan@mtb.com
NMLS 467369

NSWC

PO Box 519
Dahlgren, VA 22448

540-663-3425

UNION MORTGAGE GROUP

Jim Martino  
4805 Lassen Lane
Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Cell: 540-845-2138
Office: 540-735-2977
jim.martino@bankatunion.com
NMLS 58727

VA PARTNERS BANK

Robin Huddle
410 William St
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

540-899-2265
RHuddle@VAPartnersBank.com

SETTLEMENT AGENTS

LAKESIDE TITLE & ESCROW

Nash Hunsberger
1302 Bragg Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22407

Office: 540-412-1057 
Fax: 540-412-1059 
Nash@lakesidetitleva.com

EKKO TITLE

Michele Freemyers
1931 Plank Rd, Ste 208
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Office: 540-899-1992
Fax: 540-899-1993 
mfreemyers@EkkoTitle.com

MICHAEL J. BARRETT, Attorney at Law

816 William Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Office: 540-371-2444 
Fax: 540-373-6399 

MBH SETTLEMENT GROUP

Phillip Blake
1956 William St
Fredericksburg VA 22401 

Office: 540-373-1300  
Fax: 540-373-8834 

HOME INSPECTORS

John Nastelli

540-903-1620
Nastelli@aol.com

Kenny Franklin (Realtor)
Pro-Spect
540-373-7535
kennyfranklinrealtor@gmail.com

Phillip C. Gamlin
AmeriHome Inspection Service

540-659-8484
www.amerihomeinspect.net

Greg Clatterbuck

540-222-8726
Greg@clatterbuckinspections.com